Sweet Potato Bed

I was at our garden today machete-ing some debris and checking on the crops when I ventured over to the sweet potato patch….the scene of this bad boy…..

….to see if there were any other taters poking through.  As I felt my way through the vast vine network of sweet potato plants I was looking for that telltale bulge in the dirt, like a giant whale breaching the surface of the ocean.  Sure enough I saw 2-3 more breaches of giant sweet potato through the dirt.   In the next week or so I am going to harvest these guys with an archeologist style finesse to get them out with as little damage as possible.

Might possibly where my helmet cam during the process so you can get a first person view of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

