Hot peppers…

I have become fascinated with hot peppers this summer.   While I have been growing jalapeno, habanero, and cayenne peppers I am ready to step it up.  The peppers we are growing are barely tipping the scoville scale at 50,000 units.

So I decided to spend the winter in the greenhouse experimenting and growing various hot peppers.   Here is the order I just placed for pepper seeds….

The Bhut Jolokia or “Ghost Pepper” has the title of hottest peppers in the word, tipping the Scoville scale at 1.2 million units.  Yes, you read that correctly, 1,200,000 units on the Scoville scale.

Here is a clip of a seasoned hot pepper eater taking on a ghost pepper….

I can’t wait to grow these.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

