This city needs an enema…..

32 shootings, 3 days, welcome to Philadelphia, the City of Brotherly love.

You are reading that correctly.  Last weekend there were 32 shootings in Philadelphia.  Roughly eleven a day.    I don’t understand what the deal with this place is.   There was a shooting in North Philadelphia on a bus.  A women got into an altercation with another person on the bus.   She made a phone call, at the next bus stop she got off and armed men waiting there unloaded on the bus.

And I think of Aqila.    And my blood boils, and my blood BOILS.   I know in my mind that if Aqila was ever hurt by the animals that lurk these streets they will soon come upon and animal more vicious and full of blood lust than they.    I never thought of myself as someone who would get that angry, but when I think of these creatures hurting someone, an innocent person…..I find my Dark Passenger begins whispering in my ear…..”Let me drive, let me show this city true fear, kill one of these scum, empty his worthless carcass and hang it on the corner for all to see.”

This is a somewhat tame idea that bubbles up when I think of the murders here.    When you are plagued with the nightmares that I am plagued with you can come up with some pretty good methods of deterrence.    I am a good person, a good citizen, I want to see the world improved, but I watch as it decays around me.

Sometimes I wish Rorschach was real, a man to help rid the city of the scum that coats it…..

I saw a dog carcass in the alley this morning, tire tread on burst stomach.  This city is afraid of me.  I have seen its true face. The streets are extended gutters and the gutters are full of blood and when the drains finally scab over all the vermin will drown. The accumulated filth of all their sex and murder will foam up about their waists and all the whores and politicians will look up and shout………”SAVE US!”

And I’ll look down and whisper…..”no”.

Men get arrested…..Dogs get put down.   This city need a Rorschach……to do this…..

But alas Rorschach is a character and these animals have no one to fear.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

