Happy Father’s Day

I was thinking about writing a tribute to dad on here like I have done in the past.   However I am going to use the words, “I am just too busy”.

“Busy you say? Can’t take time out for your dad?”

My response?  Here it is 7:30am on a Sunday and I am up.   I am doing yard work so I can have a little pride in my 15 foot by 15 foot square piece of yard.   Then I am going to have a brief brunch with a friend.  From there I will go into work and take care of the garden there.   I have to move dirt, weed beds, cut grass, and edge our blackberry and raspberry patches.  After that I will have a quick lunch and then wash, wax, and polish my motorcycle because it is Sunday and that is what I do on Sundays now.   I will grill something for dinner, and most likely fall asleep in front of the TV before 10pm.

So blame my dad if I am too busy today…….

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Father’s Day

  1. Mom

    Ahh you have learned from the master young Luke
    Good for you

  2. Dad

    A child was born just the other day, he came to the world in the usual way………..my boy is just like me dad, my boy is just like me!

Leave a Reply

