Skynet is here, greetings my overlord.

Have humans learned nothing from science fiction or history?  Admittedly I am a huge fan of technology, I think it is wonderful, I think it is a necessity, and I think it will give humans a much better life.  However we need to use our heads here.    We have all seen Terminator, iRobot, and a multitude of other movies and shows where technology turns on humans when they become to sentient.

So when I heard about Watson I was excited and nervous.   Who is Watson?  He is an IBM computer developed to pay against the two greattest Jeopardy players of all time.   He played tonight and after the first round is tied with a human.   However I am wondering what the outcome will be.  I cannot wait for tomorrow to find out.  Part of me wonders if the programmers are going to make the computer take a dive so we humans can feel better.

Get a feel for Watson in action….

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Skynet is here, greetings my overlord.

Leave a Reply

