The Machinist…

So I didn’t sleep last night. I literally stared at the ceiling all night, then I went to campus at 8am to run in a 5k fundraiser, I was dehydrated from the insomnia but did the 5k and held back vomit at the finish line.

I tried to nap today, but I couldn’t, I am just caught between a dream and reality.

Aqila noting the vacant look in my eye asked if I was OK. She told me we should watch The Machinist because it might make me feel better…..

Insomnia is fickle, it won’t kill you, but it makes you wish you were dead.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Machinist…

  1. I am always amazed that so many people just do not care for this film.

Leave a Reply

