Pleased to meet you, hope you guess my name….

I awoke last night from a dream and was so severely spooked I couldn’t even tell if I was dreaming or not.  The memory of the dream is hazy but it went something like this.   I was an individual with a group of other individuals living in a house in a suburban neighborhood.    For some reason there was another group of individual living across the way from us and we did not like each other.  Especially one individual, a man, who seemed keen on capturing me.

It wasn’t just not liking each other, it got to the point of killing each other.   But something was off about the situation (other than the killings and no law).  I started to sense something was amiss.    I couldn’t figure it out but my brain would feel a little lightening bolt and I would get a glimpse of some other life.    I had some sort of a seizure and when I came to I was in a different body, in the same place, but it wasn’t the same.   The colors were different, the house was much nicer, and then I saw the enemy group of people walking toward me, I immediately got defensive but then I smelled something that said “you are safe”.

Yes, you read that right, smelled something that said I was going to be safe.  The people came over, asked how I was and when I looked down I was in a different body.

Hit play on the video and keep reading….

Then I looked at the man who had been tying to capture me he gave me a head nod and a wink that said “I know what you did, and I did the same thing”.   When we were alone I asked him what was happening.

He told me we were unique spirits, ones that could jump from body to body and steal people’s souls.   He recognized me as soon as he saw me as one of his own, in fact one he has been searching for for eons.  Apparently my spirit was trapped in a human body after the body suffered a head injury and struck me with amnesia.

It all started coming back to me, shifting from body to body, each time wrapping their soul in mine and taking in all of their memories, abilities, fears, and loves.   Every soul I took I became more and more powerful.

So this man and I began to walk and I began to re-hone my skills.  I would see a person listen telepathically to their thoughts and once I was on the same thought frequency I would jump to their brain, leaving the previous person’s body behind in a seizure and eventually death.

It was an intense feeling, their whole soul would immediately meld with mine and I would go through a lifetime of emotions in seconds.   I imagine this is what a junkie must feel like, an intense high and when it is gone the need for more.

There was one point in the dream where my fellow spirit and I were eating lunch in two non-threatening type bodies.   A big trucker type guy came over and told us we were in his favorite booth and the get the fuck out.   I looked at my friend with a glance that said “I got this” and slowly turned back to the trucker and said “no”.

He went to reach for me and I immediately locked onto his thoughts (a task which was as easy as surfing TV channels for me now) and when I entered them I didn’t take his soul quickly.  I communicated with him first, told him what I was doing, individually plucked each memory from him while he stood there, feeling his intense fear as he realized he didn’t just fuck with a mortal man but a spirit who had powers that went beyond the realm of normal human belief.

I kept him on the edge of alive and dead for minutes plucking his memories, I scanned them, took the happy ones for myself and I began depositing back the bad memories he had, the suppressed ones he didn’t know he had, and I slowly withdrew my cerebral tendrils from his mind and brought him back.

But he was changed.  He no longer had one happy memory, just a dark neurological filing cabinet of his worst memories on repeat.  With the his most recent run in with me on repeat.   His eyes lost all life, he became dark, and started screaming and holding his head.  He cried, and rolled on the ground in mental pain….

“Make them stop, make them stop….”

My friend and I looked up and saw the whole diner looking on in horror.  We gently reached for our wallets, paid the check and walked out.  No one daring to approach us.

It was the most amazing feeling I have ever had, then it changed.  I heard  multiple pops and whizzing by my head and suddenly darkness…..suddenly I woke up in my bed and thought “now that was a fucked up dream”.  I had to pee so I climbed over Aqila made my way past the dirty laundry in the hall, flicked on the bathroom light and began to urinate.   When I looked into the mirror I did a double take, it wasn’t me.   I mean it felt like me but didn’t look like me.  It was someone else, just as this thought hit me I heard Aqila scream and I ran into the bedroom and saw a man there.  I recognized his scent as my own and realized it was my fellow spirit.

He looked at me and said “Doro, its me”, I have been looking for you, ever since we were shot at that diner.  I was able to escape my body before dying but you were shot in the head and your soul spilled out randomly.

I started freaking out.   I mean I was in my Philly apartment and it seemed like 2010, but some things seemed off.   I asked him how long ago I was shot.

He looked me dead in the eye and said “I have been looking for you for more than 32 years”.   I felt a shiver down my spine and immediately all the powers I felt previous came rushing back.    I stopped freaking out and remembered what I was capable of.    Just as I was about to leave with my friend I heard a loud sound and was ripped from the scene.

I woke up again in bed.   My vision came and went as I wiped sleep from my eyes.   I had to urinate badly but I was scared to go.   I was so lucid and groggy at the same time that I couldn’t figure out if I was still dreaming.

I went to the bathroom and flicked on the light.   Immediately I saw my familiar form and let out a sigh of relief.   I woke up exhausted from my dream.

Now all morning I have had this song on repeat in my head and can’t stop listening to it…..

Please allow me to introduce myself
I’m a man of wealth and taste
I’ve been around for a long, long year
Stole many a man’s soul and faith

And I was ’round when Jesus Christ
Had his moment of doubt and pain
Made damn sure that Pilate
Washed his hands and sealed his fate

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guess my name
But what’s puzzling you
Is the nature of my game

I stuck around St. Petersburg
When I saw it was a time for a change
Killed the Czar and his ministers
Anastasia screamed in vain

I rode a tank
Held a general’s rank
When the Blitzkrieg raged
And the bodies stank

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guess my name, oh yeah
Ah, what’s puzzling you
Is the nature of my game, oh yeah

I watched with glee
While your kings and queens
Fought for ten decades
For the gods they made

I shouted out,
“Who killed the Kennedys?”
When after all
It was you and me

Let me please introduce myself
I’m a man of wealth and taste
And I laid traps for troubadours
Who get killed before they reached Bombay

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guessed my name, oh yeah

But what’s puzzling you
Is the nature of my game, oh yeah, get down, baby

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guessed my name, oh yeah
But what’s confusing you
Is just the nature of my game

Just as every cop is a criminal
And all the sinners saints
As heads is tails
Just call me Lucifer
‘Cause I’m in need of some restraint

So if you meet me
Have some courtesy
Have some sympathy, have some taste
Use all your well-learned politesse
Or I’ll lay your soul to waste, mmm yeah

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guessed my name, mmm yeah
But what’s puzzling you
Is the nature of my game, mmm mean it, get down

Tell me baby, what’s my name
Tell me honey, can ya guess my name
Tell me baby, what’s my name
I tell you one time, you’re to blame

What’s my name
Tell me, baby, what’s my name
Tell me, sweetie, what’s my name

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pleased to meet you, hope you guess my name….

  1. senior

    your dreams read like science fiction novels…….

Leave a Reply

